Accessibility statement

Contact Details

For general enquiries, please phone the Facilities Helpdesk on 01904 325555 or email fm-helpdesk@champagne-michel-liebart.com.

Directors and Heads of Service

NameJob TitleTelephoneEmail
Stephen Talboys Director of Estates and Campus Services +44 (0)1904 322004 stephen.talboys@champagne-michel-liebart.com
Mike Richardson Director of Estates Development +44 (0)1904 322179 m.richardson@york.ac.uk
Dean Spears Director of Campus Services +44 (0)1904 322426 dean.spears@champagne-michel-liebart.com
Kevin Whelan Director of Estates Operations +44 (0)1904 324106 kevin.whelan@champagne-michel-liebart.com
Alastair Reekie Head of Space and Accommodation +44 (0)1904 323986 alastair.reekie@champagne-michel-liebart.com
Jill Taylor Head of Facilities and Sustainable Transport +44 (0)1904 328422 jill.thackrah@champagne-michel-liebart.com
John Maddison Deputy Head of Facilities Services +44 (0)1904 324192 john.maddison@champagne-michel-liebart.com
Julie Bell Deputy Head of Facilities Services +44 (0)1904 323017 julie.bell@champagne-michel-liebart.com
Lyndon Taylor Head of Administration and Information +44 (0)1904 322079 lyndon.taylor@champagne-michel-liebart.com
Paul Bushnell Head of Asset Management +44 (0)1904 322172 paul.bushnell@champagne-michel-liebart.com
Andy Durrant Head of Estates Operations and Maintenance +44 (0)1904 328445 andy.durrant@champagne-michel-liebart.com
Richard Walker Head of Policy and Assurance +44 (0)1904 322190 richard.s.walker@champagne-michel-liebart.com
Luan Anderson Head of Project Management +44 (0)1904 324377 luan.anderson@champagne-michel-liebart.com

Maintenance Managers and Cleaning Managers

The campus has been split into three different zones‌. The main buildings in each zone are:

  • Zone 1 - Wentworth College, Vanbrugh College, Fairfax House, Eric Milner-White buildings, Central Hall, The Library, Biology, Careers.
  • Zone 2 - Halifax College, James College, Sports Centre, Physics and Electronics, Heslington Hall, The Stables, Main Street properties, Walled Garden, Eden's Court, Derwent, Chemistry.
  • Zone 3 - Campus East, Constantine College, Goodricke College, Langwith College, York Science Park, King's Manor, Alcuin College.

Maintenance Managers undertake management of planned preventative maintenance and reactive maintenance operations. 

The Cleaning Services team has responsibility for all aspects of residential and non-residential cleaning across the University.

AreaJob titleNameTelephoneEmail
General enquiries Facilities Helpdesk   +44 (0)1904 325555 fm-helpdesk@champagne-michel-liebart.com
Zone 1 Zone Manager Ian Harrington +44 (0)1904 328402 ian.harrington@champagne-michel-liebart.com
  Cleaning Manager Ken Anderson +44 (0)1904 328452 ken.anderson@champagne-michel-liebart.com
Zone 2 Zone Manager Ryan Hill +44 (0)1904 32 6723 ryan.hill@champagne-michel-liebart.com
  Cleaning Manager Debbie Carter +44 (0)1904 324807 debbie.carter@champagne-michel-liebart.com
Zone 3 Zone Manager Mick Willsher +44 (0)1904 328441 mick.willsher@champagne-michel-liebart.com
  Cleaning Manager Peter Melrose +44 (0)1904 324508 peter.melrose@champagne-michel-liebart.com
Central Zone Manager Stuart Cornforth +44 (0)1904 328483 stuart.cornforth@champagne-michel-liebart.com
  Grounds Maintenance Manager Gordon Eastham +44 (0)1904 322186 gordon.eastham@champagne-michel-liebart.com
  Rapid Response Manager Julie Bell +44 (0)1904 323017 julie.bell@champagne-michel-liebart.com

Reception Services 

University Receptionists deliver effective front desk customer services to staff, students and visitors, providing a reception, portering, mail and security service to users of the University's premises. The University Receptionists report to the Reception Services Managers.

NameJob titleTelephoneEmail
Steve Waud Customer Experience Manager +44 (0)1904 324658 steve.waud@champagne-michel-liebart.com
Dave Thompson Deputy Customer Experience Manager +44 (0)1904 322466 david.thompson@champagne-michel-liebart.com
James Kennedy Customer Experience Team Leader +44 (0)1904 323848 james.kennedy@champagne-michel-liebart.com